First day- Daniel Logan called me babe. - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Simone Coort - WaarBenJij.nu First day- Daniel Logan called me babe. - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Simone Coort - WaarBenJij.nu

First day- Daniel Logan called me babe.

Door: Simone

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Simone

27 Augustus 2016 | Nederland, Amsterdam

Me and Eva had to wake up at 6 o'çlock if we wanted to make it to the con in time. This didn't happen and we were a little late. Everything was still fine seeing as nothing important had happened yet. We were put into groups with Pit Bosses each. Pit Bosses are like the leader of your group. They are the people you go to to see what you have to do or when you have a problem.

I was put in the group that takes care of the VIP lounge. The VIP lounge is, quite obviously, the room the famous people stay in when they are resting in between photo shoots and signing sessions. It was our main job to serve the guests and help them to any food or drinks they need.
It was actually a really cool job. I got to meet all the famous guests that were at the con. Some I even had some nice conversations with. At the beginning it was a little hectic because they all came in at once and wanted coffee. Not long after that everyone had calmed down and had either sat down or gone out into the con to do signing and stuff.

Gerri, our Pit Boss, sent me and my two other crew members assigned to the VIP lounge for a trip to the supermarket. We filled three shopping carts with the groceries we had to get. A lot of it was for the lunch we had to prepare for the VIP's.
Lunch was also quite the hectic situation. Gerri was really clear about the fact that she wanted it served in time. So she was hurrying us quite bit. In the end the lunch was fine.

After that I had a little lunch break myself. After my lunch break I could go out into the con to get my photoshoot with Devon Murray who plays Seamus in the Harry Potter movies, which I got for free as a 'thank you' for helping at the con the entire weekend. I was actually really excited, even though I had seen Devon in the VIP lounge earlier.

After that I returned and we went back to serving tea and coffee. Until Gerri came with the great idea to give out all the cereal bars we had left to other crew members. I left the VIP lounge with an entire bag full of cereal bars and started handing them out to crew members. Many people called me their savior at this point.
Just as I was passing out the cereal bars, Daniel Logan asked me if I could go get him some water and possibly ice. I went to get it and when I got back he thanked me about a hundred times and called me babe, which was awesome. He also blew me kisses with his hands, which I then decided to do back. I talked to him later again in the VIP lounge and it was really fun.
I then went back to passing out the bars. I came across Eva, who had a different job then me. She handled the payment for the Doctor Who photoshoot with Sylvester McCoy, who is a really nice guy. He actually also spilled coffee on him when he was signing photos and wore a crew shirt for the rest of the day.

After that not much exciting happened. I made more tea and coffee and cleaned up the VIP lounge. We brought around 1800 bottles of water up to the lounge, which were needed for the next day. I also had to guard a door for like half an hour, so weird fans wouldn't get in. After that I was late for the ending speech because I had been guarding a door, but I have been told I haven't missed much.

After this long day we went home. We had some MacDonalds to go and now we're at Eva's place, getting ready for tomorrow and possibly sleep.


'Possibly'

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Simone

Actief sinds 04 Juli 2016
Verslag gelezen: 107
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1899

Voorgaande reizen:

04 Juli 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

04 Juli 2016 - 31 December 2016

Mijn eerste reis

27 Augustus 2016 - 28 Augustus 2016

Amsterdam Comic Con

Landen bezocht: